Skip to main content


Contact Us


Frederick Community College
Continuing Education & Workforce Development
Registration Office, Conference Center (E113)
7932 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
(301) 624-2888 • CEInfo@Frederick.edu



Business Solutions

Stephanie Hurd
Business Development Manager
(240) 629-7982
SHurd@Frederick.edu
 
Irene Nemitsas
Program Coordinator
(240) 629-7987
INemitsas@Frederick.edu

Web: frederick.edu/BusinessSolutions
Email: 
BusinessSolutions@frederick.edu



Business & Technology
 
Kathi Groover
Program Manager
(301) 846-2682
KGroover@Frederick.edu
 
Irene Nemitsas
Program Coordinator
(240) 629-7987
INemitsas@Frederick.edu


Web: frederick.edu/BusinessCareers
Email: 
CEBusiness@Frederick.edu



Certification & Licensure
 
Kathi Groover
Program Manager
(301) 846-2682
KGroover@Frederick.edu
 
Irene Nemitsas
Program Coordinator
(240) 629-7987
INemitsas@Frederick.edu


Web: frederick.edu/InfoTech
Email: 
CEBusiness@Frederick.edu



English as a Second Language (ESL) 
 
Ivania Amador 
Program Assistant
(240) 629-7923
IAmador@Frederick.edu

Web: frederick.edu/ESL
Email: 
ESL@frederick.edu



Mid-Atlantic Center for Emergency Management (MACEM)
 
Emergency Management
(240) 629-7970
MACEM@Frederick.edu

Web: frederick.edu/MACEM
Email: 
MACEM@frederick.edu
 

 


Healthcare & Wellness

Danielle Stoffer 
Program Manager
(240) 629-7904
DStoffer@Frederick.edu

Lauren Standifer
Program Coordinator
(240) 629-7907
LNStandifer@Frederick.edu

 
Sarah Radinsky 
Clinical & Lab Coordinator
(240) 629-7971
SRadinsky@Frederick.edu

Web: frederick.edu/HealthcareCareers
Email: 
HealthcareCareers@frederick.edu
 



Hospitality, Culinary & Tourism Institute (HCTI)
 
Elizabeth DeRose
Institute Manager
(301) 864-2404
EDeRose@frederick.edu
 
Lauren Standifer
Program Coordinator
(240) 629-7907
LNStandifer@frederick.edu


Web: frederick.edu/HCTI
Email: 
HCTI@frederick.edu
 
 



ILR 55+ Programs
 
Kelli Ackiewicz
Program Manager
(301) 624-2732
KAckiewicz@Frederick.edu
 
Taylor Smith
Program Coordinator
(301) 624-2820
TaSmith@frederick.edu


Mary Beth Liller
Program Assistant
(301) 846-2405
MLiller@Frederick.edu

Web: frederick.edu/ILR
Email: 
ILR@Frederick.edu



Personal Enrichment
 
Taylor Smith
Program Coordinator
(301) 624-2820
TaSmith@frederick.edu

Cheryl Henman
Program Assistant
(301) 846-2421
CHenman@Frederick.edu

Web: frederick.edu/PersonalEnrichment
Email: 
PersonalEnrichment@frederick.edu
 



Trades & Vocational Training
 
Chuck LoSchiavo
Interim Program Manager
(240) 929-7902
CLoSchiavo@Frederick.edu


Lauren Standifer
Program Coordinator
(240) 629-7907
LNStandifer@Frederick.edu


Cheryl Concannon
Office Manager
(240) 629-7903
CConcannon@Frederick.edu


Web: frederick.edu/BuildingTrades
Email: 
BuildingTrades@frederick.edu
    



Youth Programs
 
Karen Freeman
Program Manager
(301) 846-2661
KFreeman@Frederick.edu
  
Taylor Smith
Program Coordinator
(301) 624-2820
TaSmith@frederick.edu


Cheryl Henman
Program Assistant
(301) 846-2421
CHenman@Frederick.edu

Web: frederick.edu/Youth
Email: 
YouthPrograms@frederick.edu



Adult Education

Adult Education Office
FCC Campus
A Building, Room A106
(240) 629-7962

Adult Education
AdultEd@frederick.edu